and never see any of you again

fall out boy introduced me to music and specifically rock music
which in turn introduced me to other bands
which in turn introduced me to british bands
which in turn introduced me to the british music industry
which in turn introduced me to the possibility of a career in said industry

11 years after I saw the "this ain't a scene its an arms race" video on mtv in our basement in lundby (recorded their mtv top 10 at 10 segments and others on vhs and watched over and over) i am living in london and working in the english independent music industry after getting a bachelor degree with honours in music and live events management. 

thanks pete, patrick, joe and andy. and thanks to live nation sweden for putting them on at debaser strand last night (500 cap). and thanks to luck for me getting a ticket (they sold out in 30 sec). it was pure magic. 11 years later, they are a litt;e older, music is a little different, and they are a little more just 'dads' if you know what i mean - but man do they still got it.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0